### Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union

### Victorian Branch

# ELECTION NOTICE - E2022/65 - Stage 1 Insufficient Nominations Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

### Infrastructure Division - EDI Downer Works Sub-Division

- Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee (1)

### **Locomotive Division - Metropolitan Sub-Division**

- Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee (1)

### **Locomotive Division - Pacific National Intermodal Sub-Division**

- Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee (1)

### **Tram and Bus - Authorised Officers**

- Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee (1)

### Tram and Bus Division - Bendigo Trams Sub-Division

- Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee (1)

### **Regional Sub-Branches - Northern Region**

- Sub-Branch Representatives (4)

### **Regional Sub-Branches - Southern Region**

- Sub-Branch Representatives (3)

### Regional Sub-Branches - Western Region

- Sub-Branch Representatives (1)
- Junior Vice President (1)

### **Sub-Divisional Committees - Pacific National - Melbourne**

- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee Members (6)
- Branch Sub-Divisional President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Secretary (1)

### **Sub-Divisional Committees - Pacific National - Wimmera**

- Branch Sub-Divisional President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Secretary (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee members (7)

### **Sub-Divisional Committees - Pacific National Central (incorporating Qube Logistics, Aurizon and SCT)**

- Branch Sub-Divisional President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee members (7)

### **Sub-Divisional Committees - Pacific National Dimboola**

- Branch Sub-Divisional President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Secretary (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee members (7)

### **Sub-Divisional Committees - Pacific National Geelong**

- Branch Sub-Divisional President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Secretary (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee members (7)

## **Sub-Divisional Committees - Pacific National Maryborough (incorporating Bendigo, Mildura and Ouyen)**

- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee Members (5)
- Branch Sub-Divisional President (1)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)

### Sub-Divisional Committees - V/Line Passenger Bendigo (incorporating Kyneton Passenger)

- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee Members (2)

### **Sub-Divisional Committees - V/Line Passenger Traralgon/Sale**

- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee Members (3)

### Sub-Divisional Committees - V/Line Passenger Seymour (incorporating Wodonga Passenger)

- Branch Sub-Divisional Committee Members (4)
- Branch Sub-Divisional Vice President (1)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 27/01/2023.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules.

A Nomination form is available from the AEC website, the Returning Officer or from the branch office of the Union.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 17/02/2023.

**How to lodge nominations**, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.
- 4. The subject line of the email should include the reference: **ARTBIU E2022/65 Insufficient Nominations –** *your Branch/Division your name*

### **Withdrawing Nominations**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 24/02/2023.

#### **Candidate Statements**

Candidates may submit a statement, as a Microsoft word document, not exceeding 250 words. A passport style photo may also be submitted with the candidate statement for publication. Statements **must not** contain any derogatory or inappropriate language and must be received by the Returning Officer **not later than** 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 17/02/2023

### **Voting Period**

The **postal ballot**, <u>if required</u>, will open on 17/03/2023 and close at 5:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 14/04/2023.

The Attendance ballot, <u>if required</u>, will be held on Wednesday, 22 March 2023 and Thursday, 23 March 2023 between 7:00am and 4:30pm (AEDT) for offices representing members within the **Tram and Bus Division** only. Details will be advertised separately at each workplace following the close of nominations.

#### **Scrutineers**

A candidate in any election shall be entitled to appoint, by notice in writing to the Returning Officer, another person to act at his/her own expense as a scrutineer on his/her behalf.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

### **Other Information**

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Amit Kumar Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: <a href="mailto:lEBevents@aec.gov.au">IEBevents@aec.gov.au</a>

27/01/2023

